Crocodile tears…ramblings

Melancholic-depressionHave you ever cried tears that felt as big as the world. I mean the kind of tears that seem to take up your whole face. As they roll down your face, your can feel a little bit of your soul leaving your body. I like to call those crocodile tears. I know everyone thinks it means that these tears are insincere and fake and maybe they are. But tonight my tears are real, tomorrow they may just be a memory, but tonight they invade my mind, my body and my soul. I am struggling with myself, my thoughts and my emotions. I can’t seem to “get right.” I will be fine and there is no one I want to tell my issues, I just want to let these tears pass.Even though these tears feel as if my soul is literaly leaving my body. I can’t seem to stop them from falling down my face. I am sitting here tonight thinking when is this going to be over. Not life it’s self, this moment. This is just something I have to get through to get to the other side. I am not miserable, I’m not sure if I am as sad as these tears make me feel. But what I do know is that tonight I won’t sleep well because my mind won’t turn off. I will not stop thinking. I’m just sharing my mind with the world tonight, I’m going to do some reading and go to bed. ©

Leave a Reply

