The day the Light came on..

Wondering through life trying to intensify my colors.

Waiting for the patience to understand what is really going on.

I look around at all the unfamiliar faces that stare in my direction with question om there faces.

They look with discontent because they perceive me to be other then who I am.

I stare back with a tilted head and wondering in my heart.

Where does this hate come from, why am I the target.

I have been through hell and back with my sanity in tact and a semi pure heart.

i haven’t done anything to those who pick me apart because their lives are different them mines.

I have climbed this ladder called life, i have fell down but I have gotten up with scars to prove.

The scars are invisible to the naked eye, But as i touch my life i feel the grooves that are left behind. These

scars are attempting to heal, but life leaves nasty marks. I am taking care of them and moving towards the

next phase in life.

Leave a Reply

